Tuesday, July 14, 2009

Sweet Sensation - Take It While It's Hot

Sweet Sensation was a female freestyle-dance music trio from the Bronx, New York.

Formed in 1986, the original group members were Betty LeBron (lead) and sisters Margie and Mari Fernandez. Originally on Next Plateau Records, in 1988 they were picked up by Atco and and their debut album, Take It While It's Hot was released. Take It While It's Hot went to #63 on the Billboard pop albums chart and spawned five hit singles: "Hooked on You", "Victim of Love", "Take It While It's Hot", "Never Let You Go" (which hit number one), and "Sincerely Yours". In 1989, Mari was replaced by Sheila Vega (the artwork of the group's debut album was also altered when the personnel replacement was made). In 1990 their second album Love Child was released, and the group earned its biggest hit with the ballad "If Wishes Came True", which hit number one on the Billboard Hot 100. In 1991 a final album featuring remixes was released, and the group was disbanded.

In 2005, the dance single "My Body Tu Cuerpo," credited as Dynamix Presents Sweet Sensation, was released on Kult Records (with LeBron on lead vocals, now under the moniker of Betty Dee).

In 2004 Sweet Sensation ranked #391 on Top 500 Pop Artists of the Past 25 Years.

Source: Answers.Com

1 Never Let You Go (6:08)
2 Sincerely Yours (4:50)
3 Love Games (4:17)
4 Let Me Be The One (5:10)
5 Heartbreak (4:37)
6 Take It While It's Hot (4:59)
7 Victim Of Love (5:45)
8 Hooked On You (5:06)

Password Protected Download..
Download Right Here

1 comment:

angellovef said...

oh my god! this was totally my obsession when this album came out!!! I have such fond memories of going to clubs to try and see them. I even became friends with Sheila Vega. I still love this album to this very day with the same passion as back in 1989.