Monday, August 24, 2009

Expose - Exposure

Formed in 1984, Miami-based Exposé (originally X-Posed) was the brainchild of dance music producer Lewis A. Martineé. The all-girl trio consisted of Sandra “Sandee” Casanas, Aléjandra “Alé” Lorenzo and Laurie Miller.

After just two singles, “Exposed To Love” and “Point Of No Return,” both of which became major club hits, Exposé split up. Alé and Sandee embarked on solo careers, and Sandee had great club success with her solo album “Only Time Will Tell”, which included the dance smash “Notice Me”.

When it came time to record a third single, “Come Go With Me” , an entirely new lineup, Ann Curless, Jeanette Jurado and Gioia Bruno, was brought together by Martineé.

The album “Exposure” was released in 1986 and sold over two-million copies and reached the top 20. The album was released with the original versions of Point Of No Return and Exposed To Love, with the vocals of Alé Lorenzo . Martineé chose to re-record and re-release Point Of No Return with the new vocalists, and the song was a hit.

Exposé released a second successful album in 1989, What You Don't Know, and had many more hits. But in 1992 Gioia left the trio due to health reasons. She was replaced by Kelly Moneymaker for a self-titled release later that same year, but the album didn't make much of an impact and the group broke up.

Gioia has since released several solo singles and a solo album, called Expose This.



Come Go With Me (4:15)

Let Me Be The One (4:18)

Exposed To Love (3:34)

Seasons Change (4:53)

Extra Extra (3:44)

Point Of No Return (5:20)

Love Is Our Destiny (3:16)

I Know You Know (3:57)

You're The One I Need (4:11)

December (6:06)

Password Protected Download..
Download Right Here